• My Nearest City

FAQs

Frequently Asked Questions

Welcome to Findmytri.com! Our site is 100% free to post anything, browse anything, and respond to anything. However, you will need to create an account to add a listing and/or to review any of them. Please read or guidelines on how to post a good, quality and responsible listing and review.

  • Click on the “Register” button which is located on the top right corner of the website, or click here to go directly to the register section. An email and a username of your choice it’s all that is required to open an account with us.
  • An email will be immediately sent to your email address (if the email does not show up in your Inbox within a couple of minutes, make sure to check your spam folder).
  • Read your email which will contain an assigned password which you can change after you login for the first time.
  • Your account will be automatically confirmed after you login for the first time.
  • When you come back to our site later on you will be automatically logged in. If many days have passed, then you will only need to enter your username/email and password to login and access again.
  • Click on the “Login” button which is located on the top right corner of the website, or click here to go directly to the login section. You will only need to enter your username or email and your password.

    If you cannot remember your password, click the orange “Forgot your password?” on the login page. A field will appear below so you can enter your email address where you will receive your new password.

    To change your password, simply login and click on your Username on the top right corner of any page. Click on “Edit Profile” and at the end of the page you will find the “Change Password” option. Just enter and confirm your new password.

    To start the ad event process, simply click “Add Event +” in the top right corner of any page. Select the event category or categories and then fill in the most information you can. Please note there are some mandatory fields that cannot be left in blank. The more information you provide, the better for anyone who finds your event.

    To edit your event, simply login and click on your Username on the top right corner of any page. Click the “Edit” button below the event you want to modify and proceed to make any changes you would like to make. When you finish with all changes, click the “Update” button at the top of the page.

    To delete your event, simply login and click on your Username on the top right corner of any page. Click the “Delete” button below the event, and confirm that you want to delete your event. Deleted events CANNOT be recovered later.

    Five years or before. That will be determined if the event is still active or if we decide to delete it for other reasons you will be aware before doing it.

    Findmytri.com is used throughout almost every country around the world. If you post your event in a particular city, the event will be visible to everyone browsing the city level, the state level and the country level. Your events will get more visibility if you specify the correct location information. Our website shows the map of your exact location and events that are close to you.

    There is no limit for anyone to post events on our site. However, your system automatically detects a bulk submission in order to provide more control for you and our users. Duplicate ads may be removed without warning.

    Yes. Findmytri.com is 100% free. You can post events, browse events, and review events all for free. There are no fees or commissions. You are welcome to post an event for free at any time.

    No. You do not need an account to find events.

    If you have not received your confirmation email yet, we recommend checking your junk/spam mail folder. If you do not receive the email or have deleted it, we recommend that you go to our Lost Password page and enter your email address. Once you have created a password for your account, you can log in any time to post, edit or delete your events.

    Please contact us at [email protected] and will delete your account. Deleted accounts CANNOT be recovered later, you will have to create a new account again.

    Click on the “Login” button which is located on the top right corner of the website, or click here to go directly to the login section. There you will find the “Facebook” button, just click on it and login with your Facebook credentials.

    Just click on the “Logout” button located on the top right corner of the website